Slow Cooker Chix

This meal was brought to me by my awesome new iphone. There is an app called allrecipes and it has a dinner spinner! Cool right?? So you pick the dish type- Main Dish, then pick the ingredients chicken,  then amount of cook time-Slow cooker (Duh). Then you click the spinner button for recipes.  The first one that popped up for me was ‘Easy slow cooker Chicken.’ Ok, I liked those words so I went to town:

  • 4 skinless, boneless chicken breast
  • 1 can cream of chicken soup
  • 1 can cream of mushroom soup
  • 1 can cream of celery soup
  • 1 cup white rice

Load all that in the pot and cook on high for four hours. After cooking pull apart the chicken.

Eliza and Mason ate this with me and I think it was …eh alright. They love food and have big appetites so I’m not sure if they were being nice, were just really hungry, or actually liked it. (Enough times has passed now guys- tell me what you really think) To me it was a lot of mush.

Success? Prob not if I’m not considering making it again.

One thought on “Slow Cooker Chix

Leave a Reply

